President's Message

On behalf of our team and board of directors, we want to thank you for allowing us to serve your needs. "First for You!" is our slogan and we strive to put the customer first. If you are a current customer, we appreciate your business, and your feedback is always welcome. If you are considering First State Bank, we could enjoy having the opportunity to assist you with your banking, investment, and insurance needs. The services we provide are continually evaluated to ensure they are keeping up with the ever-changing demands of our customers. Serving your financial needs and helping you achieve your goals is paramount to what we do.


Dave Taylor, President/CEO

Current First State Bank Board of Directors

Robert Van Diest, Chairman; David Taylor, President and CEO of First State Bank; Brian McLoughlin, CFO; John Van Diest, Board Member; Jake Van Diest, Board Member; Rob Dickey, Board Member; Alyssa Schwering, Board Member; Scott Taylor, Board Member